ASRA vs RAAUS

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ASRA vs RAAUS

this is one thing that has been trying on my mind for a while now mainly coz i"ve done 25 od hrs training and told im ready for solo but cant do it. alot of ra aus schools have hire aircraft although you dont see this with gyros. Anyone got any ideas as to a way around this. i dont mean to be a whinger or a pot stirrer just thought it might be a way to increase the members enjoying this great form of aviation. Sub note i did have a plan for a machine when i started but all went to s#@t and now im a 25 hr student without means for solo. hmmmmm

Don"t say much for your instructor mate.After 25 hours and he does not trust you to fly his machine solo? He has obviously dropped the ball somewhere.Fixed wing instructors step out their machine and let the student fly solo and some planes are worth more than a gyro.Helo instructors get out and let you fly solo and their machines are not cheap.Makes me wounder about your instructor.Graeme.

Comment

thats the worst part keeps telling me i am ready for solo but insurance wont allow it i am open to suggestions. i do believe he is a good instructor and i do believe he is a great pilot i wont say otherwise he hasnt touched a control for the last 15 hrs now i havent flown for 6 months coz i cant see the value in flying with no further advancement in my training not saying it wont advance me as a pilot but i can convert to ra aus and hire an aircraft and fly the damn thing so now im a bit between a rock and a hard place coz i prefer the gyro"s. no disrespect instr. if your reading.

Comment

Comment

Graeme,

Comment

todd, there are some low cost machines around . an old guy just getting back into it again went and looked at one advertised for 14k.

Comment